News Centre

Feel you have achieved something today?

Read more...
 


You could be in the money with our 200 club!

Read more...
 


What does R.E.A.L do? Hear the radio interview.

Read more...
 
JV Twitter

It's difficult being a young person!

We know how difficult it can be being a young person. Lots of pressures from your mates, your parents, your teachers or tutors, the world in general.

Over the next few weeks, we're putting together a page of useful information, suggestions for places to look for help.

Health and Wellbeing

We would like to think that one of the first place you would go would be your youth worker, after all they have lots of experience helping and advising young people. If it's health problems, whether it's sex, smoking, relationships, have a look at our Health and Wellbeing page, you'll find contact details for Gail and her team.

Job search or training advice

If you need help looking for a job or getting some extra training, look on the REAL page with details how to contact Julie. And you could look on here for ideas, a web site set up by a young person working from a laptop in his bedroom, hints for effective job search, video tutorials, cv writing.

And here's a really useful link, a page put together by Advocacy in Somerset, if you want help with it, it's probably in here somewhere.


Check back here soon, we will be adding to this page with lots more useful info.


 
Follow Us On -
Facebook MySpace Twitter Digg Delicious RSS Feed 
Search
Coming Events
Wed Jul 23 @ 5:00PM-07:00PM
Puriton Senior Youth Club
Thu Jul 24 @ 5:30PM-07:30PM
Rock Climbing Project - Keinton Mandeville
Tue Jul 29 @ 3:30PM-05:30PM
The Zone, Burnham-on-Sea
Tue Aug 05 @10:00AM-06:00PM
Ansford youth club go paintballing
Tue Aug 12 @12:00PM-05:00PM
Ansford youth club go slacklining
Wed Aug 13 @10:00AM-04:00PM
Ansford youth club do the graffiti wall
Wed Aug 13 @ 5:00PM-07:00PM
Puriton Senior Youth Club
Wed Aug 20 @ 5:00PM-07:00PM
Puriton Senior Youth Club
Sun Aug 24 @11:30AM-
Coleford Village Day
Wed Aug 27 @ 5:00PM-07:00PM
Puriton Senior Youth Club
Thu Sep 04 @ 7:00PM-09:00PM
Ansford youth club reopens
Sun Oct 12 @10:00AM-
Second Pilton Festival Run
Mon Oct 27 @ 8:00AM-05:00PM
Action Up Residential
Tue Oct 28 @ 8:00AM-05:00PM
Action Up Residential
Banner